BOARD MEMBERS

Meet our Board Members, who help steer the Hong Kong Tourism Board with their expertise in different tourism-related areas.





Board Members

As at October 2014



Dr Peter Lam (Chairman) Chairman Lai Sun Group



Philip Yung, JP (Deputy Chairman) Commissioner for Tourism Commerce and Economic Development Bureau The Government of the Hong Kong SAR



Florence Chan Partner Ernst & Young



T C Chan, BBS, JP Senior Adviser The Bank of East Asia, Limited



Victor Chan Chairman Hong Kong Hotels Association (note i)



Benjamin Chau Deputy Executive Director Hong Kong Trade Development Council



Winston Chow Director & Deputy General Manager Chow Sang Sang Holdings International Limited (note ii)



Sir Wayne Leung Managing Director The Local Printing Press Limited



Poman Lo Vice Chairman & Managing Director Regal Hotels International Holdings Limited



Perry Mak Publisher & Group Managing Director Hong Kong Economic Times



Barry D. Nassberg Group Chief Operating Officer Worldwide Flight Services (note ii)



Winnie Ng Director The Kowloon Motor Bus Co (1933) Limited



Paulo Pong Founder & Managing Director Altaya Group International Limited (note ii)



Nansun Shi Executive Director Film Workshop Company Limited



The Hon Sin Chung-kai, SBS, JP Legislative Councillor



Winnie Tam, SC Barrister-at-law Senior Counsel of the Hong Kong Bar (note ii)



James Tong Director Corporate Affairs Cathay Pacific Airways Limited (note iii)



Michael Wu, MH, JP Chairman Travel Industry Council of Hong Kong



Yip Wing-sie, BBS, JP Music Director Hong Kong Sinfonietta (note v)



Linda Yuen Managing Director Sightseers (HK) Limited

Notes:

- (i) Appointment effective from 19 July 2014.
- (ii) Appointment effective from 1 November 2013.
- (iii) Appointment effective from 16 August 2014.
- (iv) The following members also served the Board during the year ended 31 March 2014:
 Dr Michael Chan, Ms Shirley Chan, Mr Stanley Hui and Mr Larry Kwok retired on 31 October 2013;
 Mr William Mackay and Ms Chitty Cheung resigned on 18 July 2014 and 15 August 2014 respectively.
- (v) Photo courtesy: Yvonne Chan